Modme Forums

ERROR: Map with no brush models

Game Modding | Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 | General Discussion

ModmeBot:

Thread By: Arc
Hey Modme forums! I'm new to the mapping scene and got a new error today which is preventing me to compile the map, or open it.

<ul style="padding-left:40px;margin:0;">
<li style="width:100%;">Here's the error after attempting to compile... </li>
<li style="width:100%;">Here's me opening the map after I tried to compile it...</li>
</ul>

Things also to note:

<li style="width:100%;">The map is originally called "zm_last_four"</li>
<li style="width:100%;">Which now it's referred to "unnamed.map" in radiant and the launcher.</li>
<li style="width:100%;">I've loaded it up previously perfectly multiple times before it happened.</li>
<li style="width:100%;">This was sudden, and only happened after adding a piece of paper to the map.</li>
</ul>

Apologies for any lack of info, or if it's a stupid error.

Thank for your time!

ModmeBot:

Reply By: DTZxPorter

ArcHey Modme forums! I'm new to the mapping scene and got a new error today which is preventing me to compile the map, or open it.

<li style="width:100%;">Here's me opening the map after I tried to compile it...</li>
</ul>

Things also to note:

<li style="width:100%;">Which now it's referred to "unnamed.map" in radiant and the launcher.</li>
<li style="width:100%;">I've loaded it up previously perfectly multiple times before it happened.</li>
<li style="width:100%;">This was sudden, and only happened after adding a piece of paper to the map.</li>
</ul>

Thank for your time!

First, that means the map corrupted somehow you may or may not have a backup .bak file... check map_source

ModmeBot:

Reply By: Arc

DTZxPorter
ArcHey Modme forums! I'm new to the mapping scene and got a new error today which is preventing me to compile the map, or open it.

</ul>

Things also to note:

</ul>

Thank for your time!