Modme Forums

The Cavern [WIP] - My First Attempt at Mapping

Game Modding | Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 | General Discussion

ModmeBot:

Thread By: MoTivE

Hi All,

MoTivE here, just wanted to introduce myself and say that I joined this forum roughly 2 weeks ago now i think ? and I have to say thank you all for the great tutorials and help available here not to mention the free content, it really is incredible.

I started learning Radiant (Black Edition) say a month ago now just in my spare time as i have always had an interest in level design/custom maps etc, I am also learning modelling in Blender.

It has been a few weeks now and i learnt quite a bit so i have made a quick video to see what you guys think, so please see the video below of my first attempt at creating a simple custom map inside Radiant on my Youtube channel implementing what i have learned so far..

Let me know what you think?

Thank you,

ModmeBot:

Reply By: Ping998

Definetely looks nice, keep up the good work!

What other features are you planning on adding?

ModmeBot:

Reply By: MoTivE

Ping998

Well I have just fixed the sounds for most of the weapons on the map last night and tweaked what is available from the mystery box, so all is good there. I am now currently working on adding better lighting effects with shadows etc. Extra perk machines will be my next task (electric cherry, widows wine etc) and i will most likely add a few of Natesmiths brilliant custom powerups into the map at a later date.

I am not sure in regards to extending the map yet to more areas, I am still thinking about that at the moment.

-MoTivE-

ModmeBot:

Reply By: PentaFrost

MoTivE
Ping998