Modme Forums

[Tutorial] Buyable Elevator

Game Modding | Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 | Scripting

ModmeBot:

Thread By: ZombieKid164

Preview Video: Hello fellow modders! A lot of people have been asking for an elevator script, and I needed one, so I created one. In this script (which you see in the video) you must turn on the power, then buy the elevator, and it has sliding doors that close while the elevator is moving! Since I am fairly new to scripting, this took about two days to get working right. All the things you will need are in the download. The instructions are also in the download. IMPORTANT: Please DO NOT re-upload this script. If you are going to use this in your map or video, please credit me. (Ex: "ZombieKid164 - Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAm_2-Z_RGUmkLJcN1OfJrQ")

Downloads: Regular Version: <download data-url="https://mega.nz/#!B0dFkBCC!x8XTCLhnstdCqiFl22-N2-X4YziYFxm--MDqj1tPPpY"></download> If your doors slides forwards or backwards rather than to the side, use this instead (Moves y instead of x): <download data-url="https://mega.nz/#!B5FxBL7A!-KlgOze59lzJyKXnsXJ--LFom9Y8T1KWt_bo1emH2BQ"></download> I hope you enjoy this scipt. If you find any problems, please comment them and I will try to fix them. Thanks, -ZombieKid164

ModmeBot:

Reply By: Blink-420
Just what I needed :D Trying it out now, thanks!

ModmeBot:

Reply By: ZombieKid164

Blink-420Just what I needed :D Trying it out now, thanks!

You're welcome! If you find any problems or need help, just ask.

ModmeBot:

Reply By: Blink-420

ZombieKid164

Works flawlessly, stamped prefab, resized some stuff and added textures, love it! One suggestion, or request I should say, would be to add a call feature where you can call the elevator if its not on the same floor, such as "five" zombies from black ops 1, would be awesome!

ModmeBot:

Reply By: snprym